Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Katherine B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Pat and crew are so efficient and friendly!"
5 star rating
John K. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly & efficient. Work done right & on time"
5 star rating
John J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, reasonable price, pleasant."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 8/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, friendly, well qualified staff"
5 star rating
Deb P. from GOLETA, CA on 7/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They always take care of me, Paul and Jim are the best!!"
5 star rating
Roy P. from GOLETA, CA on 6/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
Michele B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Always fast and friendly smog checks!"
5 star rating
Marilu G. from GOLETA, CA on 1/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, pleasant and thorough. They gave me a written estimate, told me approximately how long it would take and finished my repair quickly."
5 star rating
David S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Been there and was satisfied."
5 star rating
Cheryl M. from Goleta, CA on 11/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Love this place. Very quick work. Nice people. Close to my home."
5 star rating
Tom C. from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 11/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, trusteorthy, expedient, and reasonably priced service.... freindly too."
5 star rating
Richard P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, pleasant and courteous mechanics"
5 star rating
Richard from GOLETA, CA on 10/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very Professional and detailed orientated."
5 star rating
Meg B. from GOLETA, CA on 10/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The team at Fairview Shell Auto Care is consistently professional and helpful. I have been to them multiple times in the last year for a variety of services, from smog checks and oil changes to more serious maintenance. I have always been happy with the efficiency and quality of service."
5 star rating
Lori L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They go beyond usual customer service, excellent and prompt."
5 star rating
Troy S. from GOLETA, CA on 8/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"To ALWAYS come here! The service was quick, professional and the team's positive attitude got me ready to face my workday!"
5 star rating
Veronica M. from Goleta, CA on 8/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are reasonable, on time, and have always been kind to me in our years of business together."
5 star rating
Debbie O. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service,friendly people,on time,clean facility,helpful,knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Debra Jo A. from GOLETA, CA on 6/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always expert work and great customer service."
5 star rating
Pamela H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I went and had a relaxed lunch while the worked on my car. So it worked out well I just wish the DMV were a efficient!"
5 star rating
Jerry L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work at a fair price."
5 star rating
Evelyne C. from GOLETA, CA on 6/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Worth every penny First consistently honest and decent service I've found ( have been a customer there for a year, since I moved right across the highway. Gas might be just a tad higher, but the extra $ goes towards supporting local youth. Not a big corporate feel. You're treated like a person, not just dollar signs coming through the door. Never have I seen such a THOROUGHLY checked service when started to bring my car in...since then, I don't trust my "baby" to anyone else!! I ALSO recently heard my dear friend complaining that HER service stations' oil change went up to HIGHER than what I paid today! With that in mind, you have NOTHING to lose by trying their shop out just once and seeing for yourself, and PEACE OF MIND to gain! They even send out email reminders!!"
5 star rating
Steve S. from GOLETA, CA on 6/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, professional, and customer-friendly service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 5/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good people, good work."
5 star rating
Bobby G. from Goleta, CA on 5/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Cannot say enough good things about these guys. No nonsense & quality work... That simple."
5 star rating
Roger from Goleta, CA on 5/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, Honest and Courteous."
5 star rating
James F. from SUMMERLAND, CA on 5/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"To go see them because of the service and the manner in which it was handled"
5 star rating
Cynthia K. from GOLETA, CA on 5/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"great customer service and very quick in doing the repair"
5 star rating
Phoebe H. from GOLETA, CA on 5/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with their quality of work and honesty as to the problems involved with my vehicle."
5 star rating
Aaron T. from GOLETA, CA on 4/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service from knowledgeable professionals"
5 star rating
J. D. from GOLETA, CA on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Not only do I rely on them to do excellent work on my three cars, I really appreciate the $10 coupons."
5 star rating
Debra Jo A. from GOLETA, CA on 4/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly and top notch."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 3/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that you guys are very reliable,"
5 star rating
Jan H. from GOLETA, CA on 3/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Owner Paul wilson is wonderful."
5 star rating
Bobby G. from GOLETA, CA on 3/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent & efficient service with a smile. Can't ask for more than that!"
5 star rating
Jen from Goleta, CA on 3/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Paul and his team are friendly and professional! I always go to them for my smog checks!"
5 star rating
Christian T. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient, competent, and friendly."
5 star rating
Steve J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly neighborhood service station with mechanic on duty."
5 star rating
David L. from GOLETA, CA on 2/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous staff. Clean shop. Efficient operation."
5 star rating
Max P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, friendly, and convenient"
5 star rating
Shelley D. from BUELLTON, CA on 1/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Very professional and nice"
5 star rating
Terry B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are Reliable, Dependable, Trustworthy."
5 star rating
Richard from GOLETA, CA on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very Professional, Curtesy, Good Listeners"
5 star rating
James J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That I am a very satisfied with the service from your shop."
5 star rating
Donald H. from GOLETA, CA on 12/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and friendly people"
5 star rating
Debra J A. from GOLETA, CA on 12/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly and excellent quality."
5 star rating
Kelsey from Goleta, CA on 11/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The gentlemen that work at Fairview Shell Auto Care are friendly, kind, and understanding - they do the work and make you laugh while they're at it!"
5 star rating
Cristina W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they do great work and if there is something that needs attention they will let you know."
5 star rating
Paula A. from GOLETA, CA on 11/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Take good care of my care"
5 star rating
Clyde F. from CARPINTERIA, CA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are professional and courteous. Service has been punctual and reasonable service fees."
5 star rating
Bobby G. from GOLETA, CA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great quality service & efficient."
5 star rating
Evelyne Jeanette C. from GOLETA, CA on 10/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That they'd be daft not to service their vehicle there, regardless if it were a little more expensive or not. If they want peace of mind knowing that their vehicle truly was serviced properly and not just hurriedly glossed over."
5 star rating
John K. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, efficient, high quality service"
5 star rating
Jeff D. from GOLETA, CA on 10/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend Fairview Shell Auto Care. Very helpful, great customer service and very informative about vehicle work being done on your vehicle!"
5 star rating
Don from Goleta, CA on 10/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Yes - friendly and committed to satisfying customers"
5 star rating
Monica R. from GOLETA, CA on 10/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Went for a smog check. Service was quick and very friendly. Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 9/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and got an appointment quick"
5 star rating
Ram from GOLETA, CA on 9/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very good shop with very nice people working there."
5 star rating
Dan C. from Goleta, CA on 9/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service & nice guys"
5 star rating
Jordan F. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great workers and fast service!"
5 star rating
Marty N. from GOLETA, CA on 9/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very good and honest"
5 star rating
Vincesca from Goleta, CA on 9/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That these guys know there stuff & are awesomely amazing! I tell everyone to go to them!"
5 star rating
Sean Carl F. from Goleta, CA on 8/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They really know what they're doing because they've been doing it for a long time."
5 star rating
Robin from GOLETA, CA on 8/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, efficient and very friendly. Smog check completed in record time!"
5 star rating
Dylan B. from GOLETA, CA on 8/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast service. Awesome & friendly staff."
5 star rating
C. S. from GOLETA, CA on 8/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The work was completed in a timely manner. The service personnel were polite."
5 star rating
Rob G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful staff with good communication skills"
5 star rating
Roger L. from GOLETA, CA on 7/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very trustworthy, reliable, efficient and polite."
5 star rating
Patrick H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional knowledge, professional care, and outstanding customer service!"
5 star rating
Janet from Goleta, CA on 7/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I know the owner, and they are honest, friendly, and go out of their way to give good service, even going above and beyond what's necessary."
5 star rating
Kathie from Goleta, CA on 7/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them"
5 star rating
T. B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast and friendly service! Joe is awesome!"
5 star rating
Jaimie M. from SEAtTLE, WA on 6/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was super nice and professional. They even offered for us to come back and they would put our license plates on for us as a courtesy. As a new California resident, it was nice to find some friendly mechanics!"
5 star rating
Jeff A. from Goleta, CA on 6/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been bringing my vehicles to Fairview Auto for their regular emissions check for more than a decade. Especially helpful with my 1995 truck."
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 5/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Invariably reliable, efficient, and courteous. Absolutely no problem experienced in my regular use of this shop's service for more than a decade."
5 star rating
Kathryn D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"the best! and the service tech is cute."
5 star rating
Laurra M. from Goleta, CA on 4/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service with experienced mechanics. Trusted."
5 star rating
Gilbert G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Go there...."
5 star rating
Sal A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jim is knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Austin R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very very good"
5 star rating
Samantha from Goleta, CA on 4/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and wait time."
5 star rating
Tammy from Goleta, CA on 3/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jim was wonderful. Quick and efficient."
5 star rating
Paul from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best. Jim is great."
5 star rating
Phoebe H. from GOLETA, CA on 2/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A good place to go. Trustworthy and reliable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 2/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
5 star rating
Jay T. from Goleta, CA on 2/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is great and the technicians are experienced professionals"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are so nice and friendly and efficient"
5 star rating
Holland F. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Since I got smog checks, I don't know about repair work, but the attitude and efficiency seem excellent, and built up my trust."
5 star rating
Fiona C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The employees obviously enjoy the work they do and the people they help. Everyone here is so warm and genuinely friendly. They are extremely accommodating and truly have the customers best interest at heart! A huge thanks to Paul, Joe and the rest of the team! Thanks again!!!"
5 star rating
Lynn M. A. from GOLETA, CA on 1/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They will find out what wrong with your vehicle and price the job fair."
5 star rating
Bob G. from GOLETA, CA on 1/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
5 star rating
Sal S. from Goleta, CA on 1/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Totally trust the shop"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 1/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience! Friendly and fast service"
5 star rating
D. S. from GOLETA, CA on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was satisfied"
5 star rating
Donna S. from GOLETA, CA on 12/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They got the job done quickly and they are open 'til 9 PM"
5 star rating
Karen from Goleta, CA on 12/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them highly. I have been to them for my smog checks a couple times and I have always been very satisfied. The guys are very nice and I was in and out of there."
5 star rating
Takae A. from Goleta, CA on 12/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Usually fast and efficient for my smog needs"
5 star rating
Jennie R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, great people, exceeds expectations."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 12/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were great"
5 star rating
Leslie R. from Goleta, CA on 12/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them it's a place you can trust to take care of a major problem or an easy smog check. They are good about keeping you updated on your situation and proactive in their approach."
5 star rating
Catherine from Goleta, CA on 11/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"always do a great job. would be happy to recommend for regular vehicle servicing"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 11/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"good people!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 11/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I use them... because I trust them, Joe is great!"
5 star rating
Al D. from Goleta, CA on 11/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Shell Auto Care's is known for their quality and friendly service who's past workmanship proved they're reliable and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Al D. from GOLETA, CA on 11/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and Excellent Service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 11/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable and professional"
5 star rating
Leslie P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"work quality is great and customer service excellent"
5 star rating
Wendy G. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic"
5 star rating
Paula from Goleta, CA on 10/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent skilled mechanics, considerate customer service, clean, welcoming shop"
5 star rating
Paula C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"honest, reliable, considerate"
5 star rating
Pam W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful people."
5 star rating
Halina W. S. from GOLETA, CA on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them how politely and promptly my problem was solved"
5 star rating
Roger And Teddi L. from GOLETA, CA on 10/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them and the quality of service is exemplary."
5 star rating
Marty from Goleta, CA on 10/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Mike P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"everything was completed and good time and charge was as estimated. I am delighted."
5 star rating
Jessica G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and friendly staff."
5 star rating
Vedat A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly place, had to stop by to make an appointment for smog check, they were able to do it within half an hour with no appointment."
5 star rating
Jorgen S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great job, honest and quick!!!!"
5 star rating
Beverly F. from GOLETA, CA on 10/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfactory."
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 9/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"For the last decade or so, Paul and his staff have consistently provided me and my wife, i.e., two drivers and their vehicles, impeccable workmanship and customer service. We would recommend them without reservation to any prospective customer."
5 star rating
Leslie R. from Goleta, CA on 9/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's a shop you can trust with a convenient location."
5 star rating
Ed S. from GOLETA, CA on 9/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Qui k, professional service."
5 star rating
Ed S. from GOLETA, CA on 9/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Qui k, professional service."
5 star rating
Paul C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service with very nice people. They even have a shop puppy! I did a smog test and was on my way in less than 15 mins. Fast and professional."
5 star rating
Kim L. from GOLETA, CA on 9/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, went above and beyond my expectations, took the time to explain things to me in a way I can understand and very fair, reasonable pricing. Plus, they're AAA approved and if you're a AAA member, you get 10% discount. Would definitely come back again and recommend to people I know!"
5 star rating
Loralyn L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They went the extra mile and checked my tires with a smog check, finding a potentially dangerous tire pressure level. Thank you very much! Quick and friendly staff."
5 star rating
Joe R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"There would be no other place that I would recommend than FAR. Number One- They do a GREAt job and their prices are more than fair. Number Two- They will help you out if you're in a bind, whether you have an appointment or not. Number Three- They are EXTREMELY knowledgeable about auto repair, period. Number Four- They are very quick, but that does not mean that corners are cut. We all dread having to take our vehicles in for repair, but Fairview Auto Repair makes things very much less difficult than some other shops."
5 star rating
Scotty A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"First rate smog check. Jim is thoroughly knowledgeable of his trade and CA regulations. I have every confidence that the SMOG check results are accurate and will satisfy the CA DMV."
5 star rating
Larry R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with their work on my vehicles."
5 star rating
Regina P. from GOLETA, CA on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"conscientious, efficient, friendly and courteous, good reputation, knowledgeable, the work is done promptly and completed, qualified and trained mechanics on duty."
5 star rating
Carol E. from BEAUMONT, CA on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were very good, fixed my car as quickly as possible and got me on my way."
5 star rating
Bessie C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Courteous staff. Car was ready when they said. Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Kathryn D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are the best! I love that you make appointments and keep to them. The work is done fast with a minimum of waiting (good thing as the waiting accommodations could use some work."
5 star rating
Anthony L. from GOLETA, CA on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"VERY NICE people very professional."
5 star rating
Freda W. from GOLETA, CA on 8/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"have already told people what great service you provide. I was very HAPPY as always Many thanks Paul. Freda"
5 star rating
Lisa L. from GOLETA, CA on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and quick"
5 star rating
Marisa T. from GOLETA, CA on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to see Jim (and the team as fairview) as he is very trustworthy and a godsend in the world of mechanics."
5 star rating
Helen H G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, friendly staff, even washed my dust-specked windshield."
5 star rating
Martha R. from GOLETA, CA on 8/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are all wonderful"
5 star rating
Charles W. L. from GOLETA, CA on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and friendly service."
5 star rating
Skip J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"See previous"
5 star rating
Peder L. from GOLETA, CA on 7/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and service completed quickly. I like the scheduled service reminders."
5 star rating
Matt E. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy service and quality work."
5 star rating
Paul from GOLETA, CA on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, Friendly, Efficient, & priced fairly."
5 star rating
Yukiko T. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service with a smile"
5 star rating
Jack W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service and great value"
5 star rating
Jackie from Goleta, CA on 7/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have historically had excellent and friendly service experience with this vendor. I have great confidence in their capabilities."
5 star rating
Ivonne L. from Goleta, CA on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend! Always courteous service and they are very quick too!"
5 star rating
Sheila D. from GOLETA, CA on 6/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The shop had a great vibe. Every one seemed happy at work. Very professional and had my job done fast."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 6/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best car techs in Goleta"
5 star rating
Laurra M. from Goleta, CA on 6/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great, friendly customer service"
5 star rating
Michael B. from GOLETA, CA on 6/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptionally good service and trustworthy staff. Went out of their way numerous times."
5 star rating
Lynne H. from Goleta, CA on 6/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, helpful and fast"
5 star rating
Steve D. from GOLETA, CA on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fair and friendly service."
5 star rating
Bunny D. from GOLETA, CA on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely friendly, knowledgable, professional, on-time appointments."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work done quickly."
5 star rating
Robert R. from GOLETA, CA on 5/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and informative service personnel."
5 star rating
Larry R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service for my vehicles."
5 star rating
Craig from SANTA CLARA, CA on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'm a long time customer of Fairview Auto repair. Great work at a fair price."
5 star rating
Larry R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I am a regular customer for 2 vehicles and very satisfied."
5 star rating
Arlene R. from GOLETA, CA on 5/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very understanding and accommodating. They did the job well, and in record time."
5 star rating
Charles B. from PORT HUENEME, CA on 5/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, courteous and fair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 5/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell Auto Care has an excellent reputation for honest, reliable, and affordable service. Paul, Jim and Staff are experienced and take the time to diagnose and troubleshoot your vehicle. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a shop to have their car repaired and serviced."
5 star rating
Heather C. from GOLETA, CA on 4/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Oustanding! Could not be happier. Already posted my review to Yelp. Thank you so much --"
5 star rating
Debra A. from GOLETA, CA on 4/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality work and customer service."
5 star rating
Laura R. from GOLETA, CA on 3/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service-- fast, friendly, reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Daniele G. from GOLETA, CA on 3/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"friendly,professional,honest,reasonable time frame to fix,didn't take all day like some other places"
5 star rating
Carol A. from GOLETA, CA on 3/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Even before my bringing my car in, I had recommended your shop to a friend because my now deceased husband had always gone to you for smogging his trucks."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 3/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"very good plus caring"
5 star rating
Ann R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, efficient, estimate of time in shop accurate for pickup purposes, "hometown character/quality of service""
5 star rating
Jennifer from Goleta, CA on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I go to them every time I need a smog check and they are great!"
5 star rating
Brandon B. from GOLETA, CA on 3/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Didn't cut corners, very polite, very quick and convenient"
5 star rating
Ann R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That the shop is customer friendly, easy to work with and that the quality of workmanship is good."
5 star rating
Earl P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied"
5 star rating
Jorgen from Goleta, CA on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service is above all others"
5 star rating
Luci L. from GOLETA, CA on 2/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Personal attention service. Paul the owner is amazing and always there to help a customer everything he does is A-l. He is loved by all his customers."
5 star rating
Art A. from SANTA MARIA, CA on 2/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Was recommended by AAA. Received a phone call from them just after contacting AAA for a tow. Fixed the problem in a timely manner which helped us to get back home the same day."
5 star rating
Gaye B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fair, very friendly and courteous"
5 star rating
Joshua C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional quality of work. They've been able to fix issues that other shops couldn't find, and my vehicles are constantly in great shape because I take them there."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 1/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"friendly and on time."
5 star rating
Claudia from Goleta, CA on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and friendly help."
5 star rating
Steve B. from GOLETA, CA on 1/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you want HONEST service, you need to go Shell on Fairview Ave in Goleta."
5 star rating
Patricia P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was pleased with every aspect of my experience."
5 star rating
James S. from GOLETA, CA on 1/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go for it; they treat you right."
5 star rating
Roger Q. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very reliable / trusted"
5 star rating
Mark from GOLETA, CA on 12/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service is fast. Staff is friendly. Jim is the BEST mechanic in town. I trust no one else with my cars."
5 star rating
Steven T. M. from Goleta, CA on 12/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Jim is fantastic. Very friendly and experienced, and he really knows the practical side of auto repair. Not just cookbook quick fixes."
5 star rating
Helen H. G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service was great. Even washed my car when the maintenance was done."
5 star rating
Don H. from GOLETA, CA on 12/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and friendly personnel."
5 star rating
Carol Ann N. from GOLETA, CA on 12/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They where a help in the past, The owner helped with a problem that I thought I had. It was a false alarm."
5 star rating
Cat from Goleta, CA on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, efficient, competent, FRIENDLY."
5 star rating
Melissa C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe is the best!!!"
5 star rating
Paula A. from GOLETA, CA on 11/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Took care of my car quickly"
5 star rating
Paula A. from GOLETA, CA on 11/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Took care of my car quickly"
5 star rating
Clyde F. from CARPINTERIA, CA on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and professional."
3 star rating
Sal A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"place I can trust"
5 star rating
Lorna K. from Goleta, CA on 10/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Convenient and easy for getting a smog check. Friendly service."
5 star rating
John K. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"high quality service and excellent attention to the customer's needs"
5 star rating
Julie-anne G. from SAN PEDRO, CA on 10/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The people working there were very considerate and friendly. My car was fixed quickly."
5 star rating
Zackary N. from GOLETA, CA on 10/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are quick, kind, and fair."
3 star rating
Jeff B. from GOLETA, CA on 9/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do quality work, I would give them an A+, their customer service was good"
5 star rating
Dexter C P. from GOLETA, CA on 9/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They were pleasant and handled my request immediately with confidence and highly professional skills for the tasks at hand."
5 star rating
Tania M. from LOMPOC, CA on 9/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The best of the best! Friendly Fast and affordable!"
5 star rating
Eldert V. from Goleta, CA on 9/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"to go to you guys you always solves the problem"
5 star rating
Jody from Goleta, CA on 9/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly. Courteous. Did the job fast. Made me feel like they were truly glad to see me."
5 star rating
Amanda H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We were in and out of there in no time."
5 star rating
Alicia from Goleta, CA on 9/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they are very helpful, thorough and honest."
5 star rating
Sheri S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'm very happy with their customer service and would highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 8/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Quick smog check, friendly"
5 star rating
K B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Paul was great! Very efficient, fit me right in and completed the job very quickly."
5 star rating
Chris from Goleta, CA on 8/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with speedy service & courtesy of the staff"
5 star rating
Traci R. from GOLETA, CA on 7/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They're always friendly and honest. They take care of their customers"
5 star rating
Allison A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and customer service."
5 star rating
Reid B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They're fast and do a good job."
5 star rating
Arlene R. from GOLETA, CA on 7/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, fast, and friendly, quality work."
5 star rating
Rachel M. from GOLETA, CA on 7/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent along with great customer service."
5 star rating
Karen from Goleta, CA on 7/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Automobile Service. Paul, Jim, and service employees provide fast, friendly, prompt customer service. I am very happy with the services they perfom on my vehicle!"
5 star rating
Eldert V. from Goleta, CA on 6/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"service is fantastic keep it up."
5 star rating
Willy from Goleta, CA on 6/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"great service, know how to take care of cars, really trust these guys!"
5 star rating
Tom L. from GOLETA, CA on 6/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"There excellent service and fast and honest."
5 star rating
Betty F. from GOLETA, CA on 5/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I made the best choice because they were efficient, courteous, and professional."
5 star rating
Sharon A. from GOLETA, CA on 5/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell offers fast efficient service & everyone was professional and friendly...It's always best to call ahead for an appointment & often they can fit you in the same day! Their prices are reasonable plus they come highly recommended by the AAA Auto Club of Southern California. What more could you ask for?"
5 star rating
Arleen E. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Paul was very helpful, the place was clean and I felt comfortable leaving my car there while I went across the street to shop. I also appreciated the fair cost and my AAA discount was a nice plus. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 5/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Need to wait to see if the problem recus."
5 star rating
Peter O. from GOLETA, CA on 5/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I was treated like a king! The staff really cared about taking care of my brake problem. Additionally, they took care of extra problems at no extra charge. They really care about their customers!"
5 star rating
Justin H. from GOLETA, CA on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and fair- can't beat that."
5 star rating
Russ G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Their smog test service is the best deal in town."
5 star rating
Debora R. from Goleta, CA on 4/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is excellent and I'm sure after they service my car, their quality of work will match!"
5 star rating
Jerry L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Paul & his crew are friendly and great to work with. They have always done a great job for our vehicles."
5 star rating
Diane from Goleta, CA on 4/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service and quality of service are fantastic. Very friendly and professional."
5 star rating
Catherine from Goleta, CA on 3/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service was quick and Paul was very professional."
5 star rating
Barrie P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and reliable."
5 star rating
Don R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"If you have to get your car smog certified this i s the place to have it done."
5 star rating
Sarah S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Fair price"
5 star rating
Jessie A. from GOLETA, CA on 3/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Staff are courteous, facility is clean and smog check was done promptly. Customer satisfaction is a top priority with manager."
5 star rating
Katie from Goleta, CA on 2/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and helpful staff! Was able to make a same day appointment and got excellent feedback on my car. Very knowledgable and fair pricing :)"
5 star rating
Lindsay from GOLETA, CA on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It was a good experience with fast and friendly service"
5 star rating
Jim S. from GOLETA, CA on 2/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Willing to do the job"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 2/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"very friendly and finished in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Eldert V. from Goleta, CA on 2/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them to go to you guys because of the great service."
3 star rating
Ian A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell Auto Care replaced my transmission tailshaft seal and just over a month later I developed a transmission fluid leak and it needed replacing again. Whilst I was displeased it had failed so quickly after being replaced, I'm glad they fixed it a second time free of charge."
5 star rating
Claudia F. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It was easy to make an appointment. They were expecting me when I arrived. They were very friendly, both the mechanic and the fellow at the cash register. The work was done quickly and I know they didn't put other cars in front of me. Great job!"
5 star rating
Bill H. from GOLETA, CA on 1/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very satisfied"
5 star rating
Adam G. from GOLETA, CA on 1/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Real professional and courteous. Made me feel like I've known them for years. They knew what they were doing. No hesitation with "oking' the work that was required. Prompt service and good communication when car was ready, always kept me in the loop. Will return for all of my car needs,Thanks!"
5 star rating
Nick C. from Goleta, CA on 1/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell anybody that as far as I am concerned, the quality of work and especially the customer service is beyond reproach. Everybody I talked with was extremely professional yet friendly. I mentioned to, Jim, that I thought there was a problem with my transmission. Jim offered to take me on a test drive and after was able to diagnose what I thought was a problem as an actual function of a properly working car. (Ive never had a car this nice!)"
5 star rating
Ron from Goleta, CA on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Professional service with a quick turn around"
5 star rating
Adam C. G. from GOLETA, CA on 1/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"friendly, efficient and professional"
5 star rating
Tracy S. from GOLETA, CA on 12/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always honest and professional service."
5 star rating
Pepito G. from GOLETA, CA on 12/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and efficient service"
5 star rating
Robert R. from GOLETA, CA on 12/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that I was treated with a professional courtesy that made me feel comfortable working with the owner Paul, and with the mechanic Ryne."
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 12/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and thorough job."
5 star rating
Ian A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell Auto Care has always provided me with quality maintenance and repair work for my Jeep"
5 star rating
Tim H. from GOLETA, CA on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend! Fast, great customer service! Jim was a great help! Very courteous!"
5 star rating
Michael C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Pleasantly surprised to find service of this caliber"
5 star rating
Paul L. from GOLETA, CA on 12/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service in a timely fashion. Paul Wilson demonstrates a kind spirit that radiates throughout the shop. Ryne, who registered me, did a great job."
5 star rating
Paul L. from GOLETA, CA on 12/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service in a timely fashion. Paul Wilson has such a kind spirit that radiates throughout the shop. Ryne, who registered me, did a great job."
5 star rating
Ian A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was recommended Fairview Auto from a colleague and I have had good experiences with them for the past two years in the routine maintenance of my Jeep"
5 star rating
Mike P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service is reliable, prompt and complete. I have been very satisfied with Fairview."
5 star rating
Leslie P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Paul will help you get your problem solved."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent -- fast, friendly, efficient"
5 star rating
Eldert V. from Goleta, CA on 10/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them to visit you guys"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 10/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, fair in what needs to be done, no price gouging, employees are there to serve the customer - they are pleasant and call to get permission if anything else should be addressed. I also like that all information of service is kept in the computer."
5 star rating
Louisa from Goleta, CA on 10/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The staff was exceptionally friendly as well as efficient with my smog test"
5 star rating
Chris from Goleta, CA on 10/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Easy to schedule appt Great guys! Great service!"
5 star rating
Jan from GOLETA, CA on 10/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and you can trust them"
5 star rating
Brian C. from GOLETA, CA on 10/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You cannot go wrong having Paul and Jim on your side."
5 star rating
John G. from GOLETA, CA on 10/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, quick and very friendly!"
5 star rating
Leslie R. from Goleta, CA on 9/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They do speedy and honest car smogging."
5 star rating
Jennie R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and customer service. I am so glad I was referred to you by my mechanic!"
5 star rating
Maria from GOLETA, CA on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they are very trustworthy and that I had a great experience with you and that you worked on my car promptly. Great service I would definitly say."
5 star rating
Adrian H. from GOLETA, CA on 9/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honesty and knowledge are found here. I'm always satisfied with the results."
5 star rating
David G. from GOLETA, CA on 9/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, you can trust them."
5 star rating
Stephanie from Goleta, CA on 8/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and funny personnel, efficient and timely!"
5 star rating
Regina P. from GOLETA, CA on 8/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very good quality of work and customer service"
5 star rating
Steve D. from BUELLTON, CA on 8/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and straightforward. Knowledgeable and efficient."
5 star rating
Kathryn D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"smog appointments! fast work and nice people"
5 star rating
Jeannie C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Paul is very honest and you will get excellent service."
5 star rating
Amy E. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service was great, price was right."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 8/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"For routine maintenance, I prefer Fairview Shell Auto Care than taking my car to the dealer."
5 star rating
Nancy A. from GOLETA, CA on 8/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, fast, efficient, and helpful."
5 star rating
Jacob D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, professional, fast, and caring."
5 star rating
J. D. from GOLETA, CA on 7/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have taken my vehicles to this facility to be smog checked for years. The location is convenient, the price is right, and other car repair businesses in the area give them high marks for honesty, integrity, and workmanship."
5 star rating
Tammy G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Jim landis is very helpful and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Randy S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are great. I came in at the end of the day with a dead battery and Paul was all over it, he could have said come back we are closed, but instead he helped me out in a pinch and saved me a ton of grief. Thanks again Paul."
5 star rating
Robert C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very competent, very honest"
5 star rating
Hannah O. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly people, very fast service, limited areas to wait, had to go to Starbucks across the street"
5 star rating
Thomas K. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"very thorough, knowedgeable, and friendly"
5 star rating
Jon S. from LOMPOC, CA on 6/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service is great, the mechanics are always happy and smiling, and all of the times that I've been here I've left satisfied."
5 star rating
Deborah D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They were friendly and professional."
5 star rating
Yesenia T. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, super fast, honest and friendly staff."
5 star rating
Dee K. from GOLETA, CA on 6/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely! I had a really bad experience the last time I got a smog check at another place in Goleta. Paul and his staff are very friendly and HONEST!!!! I will definitely return for all my future smog checks!"
5 star rating
Ronald H. from GOLETA, CA on 6/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"If someone was to ask me about how good the work at Fairview Shell is. I would tall them that they have the most qualify mechanics that can solve any problems."
5 star rating
Cindy J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly very helpful very clean and quick service"
5 star rating
Reed J. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"go there. it is clean, nice people, speedy service. Very unique!"
5 star rating
A. Z. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and courteous"
5 star rating
Terry from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service friendly and fast"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 5/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a regular customer for two years and this is the second time Paul and his team helped me when I had a car emergency. Repairs and maintenance are done well and done quickly."
5 star rating
Adam L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It was very convenient to make the appointment for my smog check online. The check was fast (less than 30 minutes) and easy and the price was good. I would highly recommend it."
5 star rating
Steve C. from GOLETA, CA on 5/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Kristin B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with the service provided. The personal care I received was unsurpassed by any auto place I have visited. I didn't have to wait and the staff was extremely quick with the smog check."
5 star rating
Tom S. from GOLETA, CA on 5/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 star rating
Bonnie C. from DANA POINT, CA on 5/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"that i had a good experience"
5 star rating
Bob R. from Goleta, CA on 5/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people. Great service."
5 star rating
Nathan J. from Goleta, CA on 5/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I don't live in the area, but I wish I did - I would love to take my car here regularly!"
5 star rating
Jon A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service & repair capability"
5 star rating
Reid B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them."
5 star rating
Tom F. from GOLETA, CA on 4/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is friendly and professional. The work was done on time. I had no issues at all with their work."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 4/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The truth"
5 star rating
Richard G C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Alison Mcbade (. from Goleta, CA on 4/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service and employees were supremely helpful and test was very prompt!"
5 star rating
Deborah S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the staff is always courteous and helpful."
5 star rating
Steve C. from GOLETA, CA on 4/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Recommended"
5 star rating
Christopher M. from GOLETA, CA on 4/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
5 star rating
Joyce from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That the mechanic, Jim is very trustworthy and that he knows what he is talking about."
5 star rating
Barbara S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they focused on getting the car running again, were courteous and organized."
5 star rating
Kim M. from Goleta, CA on 3/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I had great customer service and my car was ready without much of a wait"
5 star rating
Mike C. from LOMPOC, CA on 2/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The techs were nice, knowledgeable, and got the job done fast."
5 star rating
Ann R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service and the quality of work are reminiscent of 'how it used to be' when the shop owner knew his customers and thoroughly explained the work needed."
5 star rating
Mahela J. from GOLETA, CA on 2/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great guys and the best, most cheerful attitude I've ever seen"
5 star rating
Gianna H. from GOLETA, CA on 2/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best auto repair center with the best people and affordable prices :)"
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 2/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"great quality of work and great customer service"
5 star rating
Dave A. from GOLETA, CA on 1/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and prompt. Completed as promised."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 1/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always highly recommend Paul and his staff. They are always ready to help in any way they can, and with a smile that I appreciate (as a senior) and not talked down to...! Thanks Pauk for your service of many years, with such a great personal interest in your customers. ALso thanks for the great calendar. Nancy"
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 1/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great. I told a friend exactly that two days ago!"
5 star rating
Karen P. from GOLETA, CA on 1/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very nice and gave great service!"
5 star rating
Steven T. M. from Goleta, CA on 12/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work and honest personnel"
5 star rating
Anna P. from GOLETA, CA on 12/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone at Fairview Auto is super nice and helpful, and prices are fair (actually, beyond fair--they consistently go above and beyond)."
5 star rating
Rachel A. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are very courteous, professional and can answer any concerns you have about your vehicle."
5 star rating
Chris A. from GOLETA, CA on 12/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great, friendly service, great technician,"
5 star rating
Haru F. from GOLETA, CA on 12/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would him/her that it's the best in this area."
5 star rating
Sonia G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! I will always return when it service is needed on my automobile."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 12/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and really friendly trustworthy staff."
5 star rating
Tom from Goleta, CA on 11/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"excellent and very helpfull"
5 star rating
John C. from GOLETA, CA on 11/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely competent, honest as the day is long and great customer service."
5 star rating
Paula A. from GOLETA, CA on 11/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Service was good and fast."
5 star rating
Paula A. from GOLETA, CA on 11/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Service was done very quickly."
5 star rating
Pat from Goleta, CA on 11/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent for Smog check - no other comment could be offered"
3 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta, CA on 11/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly and good."
5 star rating
Allyson from Goleta, CA on 10/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They provide great, timely service and are very accommodating. Their staff (Paul in particular, who helped me) are very helpful."
5 star rating
Elizabeth E. from GOLETA, CA on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend this place and the guys working there-- friendly- helpful , and professional !!"
5 star rating
Elizabeth E. from GOLETA, CA on 10/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional -- fast service--desired results"
5 star rating
Paula P. from GOLETA, CA on 10/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very helpful and friendly I would recommend Fairview to my friends"
5 star rating
Tina G. from GOLETA, CA on 9/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good service. No complaints."
5 star rating
Craig S. from GOLETA, CA on 9/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and quick service"
5 star rating
Anna P. from GOLETA, CA on 9/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is always helpful and friendly. Paul gave me all the information I needed up front and then let me make decisions on how to proceed with my repairs, which made me feel confident that my money was being well spent."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Goleta on 9/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very skilled personnel, great at diagnostics. I had a problem that two other shops failed to figure out but Fairview was able to find and fix the root problem."
5 star rating
Jeannie C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them that I have gotten excellent service for the last 20 years. That Paul is very honest and always cheerful. He explains things to me and I never feel that he might cheat me because I don't know cars."
5 star rating
Rick R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, service done on time, easy - no papers to fill out"
5 star rating
Kori W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The service is very good and very personal. I trust them to tell me what needs to be done and the price seems fair."
5 star rating
Karen R. from GOLETA, CA on 7/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was given courteous, fast & accurate service"
5 star rating
Sam C. from GOLETA, CA on 6/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and prompt servicer"
5 star rating
Ginny T. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt service Friendly staff (owner) clean station nice place to sit outside while I waited"
5 star rating
Patty from Goleta on 5/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of service and mechanics very professional and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Randy R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, friendly, knowlegable and quick"
5 star rating
Randy from Goleta on 5/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, friendly, knowledable and quick"
5 star rating
Lisa W. from LOMPOC, CA on 5/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The service was good, and all the staff very friendly."
5 star rating
Jack K. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Solid service and good people."
5 star rating
Robert H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Best and easiest to work with I have ever delt with. Kind and curtious people. Solved my car problem very fast."
5 star rating
Barrie P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They went beyond what they had to do. Someone checked my tires as well and everyone went out his way to treat me well."
5 star rating
Alicia F. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"great service, friendly staff, very courteous"
5 star rating
Patty C. from GOLETA, CA on 4/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"that they do great work and are honest"
5 star rating
Michael C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work. friendly service. efficient."
5 star rating
Inez C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great place. Kind, professional people."
5 star rating
Roger H. from GOLETA, CA on 3/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Jessie A. from GOLETA, CA on 3/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Staff were courteous and efficient; they handled my smog check right at the time of my appointment and it went smoothly."
5 star rating
Ron H. from GOLETA, CA on 3/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would tall them that the work will get done in a timely mater and it will be done right."
5 star rating
Birgitta B. from GOLETA, CA on 3/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely try them out. Paul and his team are by far the most friendly and efficient team I have found around Goleta's Auto car shops."
5 star rating
Eldert V. from Goleta, CA on 3/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"get the service there"
5 star rating
Diane C. from Goleta, CA on 2/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are great to deal with!!"
5 star rating
Jamie W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had great service and they were very nice and polite. I was very satisfied!"
5 star rating
Cindy from Goleta on 2/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The people are very friendly and helpful. They didn't try to sell me anything, they got the job done in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Karen T. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have only had smog checks there and they were done in a timely manner"
5 star rating
Grayson from GOLETA, CA on 2/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This is the first place in Santa Barbara or Goleta I have been compelled to return to next time for these services."
5 star rating
Ann S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"very nice employees, willing to help in a pinch"
5 star rating
Donna O. from SANTA YNEZ, CA on 1/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, nice people, fair price. :)"
5 star rating
Mahela M. from GOLETA, CA on 1/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! they are always consistently pleasant and sweet guys, and I like going there because they are patient and always appreciate a sunny day."
5 star rating
Garrett H. from GOLETA, CA on 1/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and easy. Simple as that."
5 star rating
Pamela G. from GOLETA, CA on 1/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell is always able to take care of my cars needs."
5 star rating
Kori W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/31/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work was exceptional. They did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it. I trust them completely and would DEFINITELY recommend them to everybody I know..... I already have."
5 star rating
Cishupe from Goleta on 12/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and friendly shop. The shop has a nice greeting when answering the phone. I feel I can trust the owner and mechanic. Work was done on time and I felt welcomed and valued as a customer. Did I mention that I got a delicious deviled egg while waiting?"
5 star rating
Gloria I. from GOLETA, CA on 12/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a satisfied customer for several years. The employees are honest people who provide quality service."
5 star rating
Tom L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Fast honest and affordable also friendly.I would highly recommend them for any service."
5 star rating
Cindy D. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/28/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great friendly, efficient, and quick service"
5 star rating
Mr H. from GOLETA, CA on 11/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Your head mechanic is the best mechanic I ever known."
5 star rating
Jim from Goleta on 11/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, friendly staff, always done right !"
5 star rating
John P. from GOLETA, CA on 10/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Fast service. Good quality. Recommended (UCSB grad student)."
5 star rating
Leslie R. from Goleta, CA on 10/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They do a good job and are honest"
5 star rating
Dawn from GOLETA, CA on 10/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Quality Service, Reasonable turnaround, and the discount w/coupon was great!"
5 star rating
Lloyd F. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 10/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"very thorough, professional and quality work."
5 star rating
Mike P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 9/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The service is professional, quick and friendly. Charges are reasonable."
5 star rating
Chris from Goleta on 9/7/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop! The guys are helpful, knowledgeable, and honest!"
5 star rating
Regina P. from GOLETA, CA on 9/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"efficient, thorough, good quality work, very good service, friendly customer service, convenient."
5 star rating
Kaitlyn C. from GOLETA, CA on 8/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They are very quick and helpful."
5 star rating
Richard B. from GOLETA, CA on 8/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Better than most places available"
5 star rating
Kbroumand from Goleta on 8/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The staff was friendly and the work was done quickly and satisfactorily."
5 star rating
Brian H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
"many, many years of quick, reliable and trustworthy service. IT's nice to have nearby service you can count on."
5 star rating
Brad M. from GOLETA, CA on 6/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and very thorough"
5 star rating
John R. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, and customer service !"
5 star rating
Rya A. from GOLETA, CA on 6/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They are thorough, honest, and only charge you for the work completed."
5 star rating
Martha L. from Goleta, CA on 5/26/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptionally good."
5 star rating
Cristina W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work"
5 star rating
Jean C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 4/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using them for more than 10 years and have always been satisfied."
5 star rating
Angela M. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 2/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"good service, friendly employees...first time i haven't had my car vacuumed out when getting the oil changed....perhaps that's not a California thing"
5 star rating
Ron H. from GOLETA, CA on 2/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell has two master mechanics that can solve any problem with your car. They have many years of experience and are very professorial."
5 star rating
Loa W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone I spoke to at Fairview Shell Auto Care was very courteous, both on the phone and in person. I was very pleased with the short time it took to perform the Smog Certification on my car."
5 star rating
Caitlin L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 1/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I was recommended to go to Fairview for a smog check by my mechanic. I had just had my transmission and clutch replaced an hour earlier and they immediately detected a problem with the adjustment of the clutch and called the transmission shop to tell them about it. I found that very helpful and appreciated that they were concerned about it and willing to take the extra step to call the mechanic. They were helpful and professional."
5 star rating
Kaci Y. from GOLETA, CA on 12/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The guys are great and incredibly fun and entertaining to be around. They genuinely care about the people they help and do a superb job!"
5 star rating
Jeannie C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I have already referred friends and relatives to Fairview Shell over the years that I have worked with Paul. Service has always been superb and attitude is terrific."
5 star rating
Will S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 12/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great staff, great location. Make it easy, use Fairview Shell Auto Care!"
5 star rating
Suzie S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/30/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I was very impressed and satisfied with the service and the mechanics."
5 star rating
Larry S. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 11/12/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I was very impressed with the speed, value, and thoroughness of the work done at Shell."
5 star rating
Naomi B. from GOLETA, CA on 11/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The people are friendly, the service was fast and painless. I trust Shell stations."
5 star rating
Pam S. from GOLETA, CA on 11/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Always happy with Paul at Fairview Shell Auto Care!"
5 star rating
Edmond J. from GOLETA, CA on 10/11/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I had a good experience--you guys were really friendly and professional!"
5 star rating
Aaa from Goleta on 9/5/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great people to work with you when you need repairs done or a smog check."
5 star rating
Olga D. from GOLETA, CA on 9/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, honest dealer, courteous service."
5 star rating
Jeannie C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I have always been satisfied."
3 star rating
Kelsi B. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/27/2010 and their testimonial is:
"everyone was friendly and the service was timely"
5 star rating
Mike W. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/27/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Up-to-date technically, friendly & honest"
5 star rating
Martha L. from Goleta, CA on 7/23/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Service at Fairview Shell Auto Care was excellent - courteous, fast and thorough."
5 star rating
David H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 7/21/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They are customer oriented and go above and beyond expected service"
5 star rating
Olga D. from GOLETA, CA on 7/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly and courteous and work done on my vehicle has always been beyond satisfactory."
5 star rating
Scott V. from GOLETA, CA on 6/24/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great supporter of DPLL. Fast. Convenient."
5 star rating
Peggy from Goleta on 6/16/2010 and their testimonial is:
"very professional and genuinely friendly!"
5 star rating
Lori L. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/15/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, very friendly and efficient"
5 star rating
Jeff M. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 6/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Service was quick and reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Tierney from Goleta on 6/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They were extremely professional and polite. The price matched the work done... that said I was definitely satisfied."
5 star rating
Richard B. from GOLETA, CA on 6/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfying"
5 star rating
Barrie P. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/21/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The people are very friendly and I feel very comfortable that they will get the job done."
5 star rating
Mark from GOLETA, CA on 5/21/2010 and their testimonial is:
"friendly fast honest service"
5 star rating
John J. from Goleta on 4/20/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent; mechanics are courteous, well trained and efficient."
5 star rating
Bob G. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/31/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They are AAA approved and can be trusted."
5 star rating
Karen L. from Goleta on 3/15/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, honest, reliable service at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Jeannie C. from Goleta on 3/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I have already referred several friends to Fairview Shell Auto Care. They are as happy as I am."
5 star rating
Kaci from Goleta on 2/11/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The men on site are incredibly friendly with great personalities. They make you feel more comfortable with the problem you may be facing and are incredibly efficient with their work."
5 star rating
Diane C. from Goleta on 1/29/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and super friendly staff!!"
5 star rating
Veronica H. from Goleta on 1/20/2010 and their testimonial is:
"That the auto care and repair quality is second to none. The manager and technicians are knowledgeable, polite, thorough and only suggest needed maintenance and repair. They do the best they can to give you great service while keeping the costs as low as possible. I have been loyal to this shop since I moved to the area. I highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Amy C. from Goleta on 1/19/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, location and trustworthy which means so much in a mechanic"
5 star rating
Esther V. from Goleta on 1/13/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend this station and tell them that employees are very friendly and nice."
5 star rating
Cherie W. from Goleta on 1/11/2010 and their testimonial is:
"great service, very helpful and kind"
5 star rating
Tom E. from Goleta on 1/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I thought it was great!"
5 star rating
Tracy S. from Goleta on 1/6/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is knowledgable and efficent ... and provide GREAt customer service! The attendant noticed that my wiper blades needed to be replaced and when I said that I had some at home, he told me that if I brought them by, he'd put them on for me. How nice is that !?!"
5 star rating
Debra A. from Goleta on 12/5/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Always competent, efficient, friendly."
5 star rating
Clifford H B. from Goleta on 12/4/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they are outstanding in all areas of auto maintenance that they have done for me"
5 star rating
Charlie G. from Goleta on 12/2/2009 and their testimonial is:
"good work and fair prices"
5 star rating
Michael B. from Goleta on 11/23/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Good, but I'm not sure they have the best prices."
5 star rating
Erinn G. from Goleta on 11/19/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and customer service were both excellent! Everyone was very friendly and the service was provided in a very timely manner."
5 star rating
Brian H. from Goleta on 11/11/2009 and their testimonial is:
"fast,efficient car care at a fair cost. locally owned and operated a plus to me."
5 star rating
Armando L. from Goleta on 11/9/2009 and their testimonial is:
"good customer service and job was done in the time given"
5 star rating
Ken E. from Goleta on 10/30/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Great folks, top notch mechanics, and fast turnaround!"
5 star rating
Kenny J. from Goleta on 10/28/2009 and their testimonial is:
"great guys that know how to do their jobs"
5 star rating
Deanna from Goleta on 10/27/2009 and their testimonial is:
"It was easy to set up and everyone was super friendly and helpful"
5 star rating
Dave S. from Goleta on 10/26/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview shell is friendly, fair priced, and quick."
5 star rating
Charlotte C. from Goleta on 10/24/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Fairview Shell Auto Care does quality work and can be trusted. I have been a customer for at least 15 years."
5 star rating
Olga D. from Goleta on 10/16/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Staff, especially Paul, is friendly, courteous, honest and they do good work. I'd always go back."
5 star rating
Judy V. from Goleta on 10/15/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the service was quick and the customer service was friendly and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Sam A. from Goleta on 10/15/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Got the work done fast and were friendly."
5 star rating
Marcia P. from Goleta on 10/14/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I would let them know of the good experience that I had getting my car serviced at Fairview Shell Auto Care. I think the people there were very friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
Ashley B. from Goleta on 10/13/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, and helpful staff. Recommended a good place for repairs not done at shell"
5 star rating
Jolinda R. from Goleta on 10/9/2009 and their testimonial is:
"courteous & efficient"
5 star rating
Kyle H. from Goleta on 10/8/2009 and their testimonial is:
"Paul is the best. I would bring any car to him. He is an honest mechanic and extremely knowledgeable. The whole staff at the Fair View location is superb!"
5 star rating
Dr. Daniel R. from Goleta on 10/8/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I would provide the highest recommendation possible. Their customer service, whether on the phone or in person, is unbelievable. They are thorough, honest and very fairly priced."
5 star rating
Cecilia L. from Goleta on 10/8/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend it. Efficient and inexpensive."